UNP MPs request Sajith Premadasa as Opposition Leader

A majority of UNP MPs have signed a letter that requests the Speaker of Parliament to appoint

as the Leader of the Opposition.

This is against a back-drop where General Secretary of the UNP Akila Viraj Kariyawasam had requested the speaker to appoint Ranil Wickremesinghe to the post of Opposition Leader.

45 MPs including Former UNP Chairman Kabir Hashim and MP Ranjith Madduma Bandara signed this letter.

Visits: 421

You may also like...