Memorandum of Understanding to be signed between SLPP and 15 parties

The Memorandum of Understanding surrounding the formation of the Sri Lanka Nidahasa Podujana Alliance, an alliance comprising 15 parties, will be signed today (October 31).

The signing will take place at 9.30 AM at the Sri Lanka Foundation Institute. Chairman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party President Maithripala Sirisena, and the Leader of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna Mahinda Rajapaksa are set to lead the alliance jointly.

The other office-bearer positions are to be decided upon after the Presidential elections.

Visits: 203

You may also like...