Gotabaya Rajapaksa to be sworn-in as the 7th President of Sri Lanka.

The winner of the 2019 Presidential Election, SLPP’s Gotabaya Rajapaksa, will be sworn in as the 7th Executive President of Sri Lanka today (November 18).

The swearing-in ceremony is to be held at the Ruwanweli Seya in Anuradhapura at 11:00 am.

Gotabaya Rajapaksa claimed the presidency with a comfortable 52.25% majority, winning 6,924,255 votes.

Gotabaya Rajapaksa secured a margin of 1,360,016 votes over his closest rival Sajith Premadasa.

Visits: 384

You may also like...