Committee appointed to recommend names for state bodies

A six-member committee has been appointed, based on the President’s orders, to recommend the appointment of persons with qualifications for public enterprises, state institutions, and state-owned commercial enterprises.

Sumith Abeysinghe, a senior government official, has been appointed as the chairman of the committee. The committee also includes Susantha Ratnayake, Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Dian Gomez, Dr. Prasanna Gunasena, and Professor Jagath Wellawatta.

The President’s office has informed the committee to submit the names of those selected on or before the 18th of December.

Visits: 197

You may also like...